Banner
The Questionable Level Design Contest ends in…
15 DAYS, 3 HOURS, 11 MINUTES AND 13 SECONDS
Views: 913,906,267
Time:
23 users online: adobeanimate, Aeon, Alex_X8,  Anorakun, bandicoot, Black Goku, BootaNoBijuu, chickaDEE Magazine,  Falconpunch, FYRE150, Jamie-Lee Brotheridge, Jead, Larry30, Mediocre Espurr, MKDSmaster91, mmBeefStew, Ondore's Lies, qantuum, RZRider, Segment1Zone2, SiameseTwins, The_Uber_Camper, YMM - Guests: 73 - Bots: 89 Users: 51,188 (2,245 active)
Latest: Yukiika
Tip: Press F2 on the level editor to see subscreen boundaries. This will help you avoid glitching dragon coins by putting them on the subscreen boundaries.
Not logged in.
E3 2021! (Discussion, Rumors & SPOILERS)
Forum Index - Donut Plains - Gaming - E3 2021! (Discussion, Rumors & SPOILERS)
Pages: « 1 » Link
Electronic Entertainment Experience 2021
June 12 – June 15
E3 2021
https://e3expo.com/

Click here for the full schedule!

It’s here, and it’s better than ever!
After skipping a leg break last year due to Coronavirus concerns, the ultimate in all of the video game conventions makes a returning appearance this year—and it’s going to be ALL DIGITAL! Yep, you read that right: This is the first time the ESA is now hosting a digital-only version of the E3 of what we all know and what we love. So far, the confirmed publishers joining for E3 are...
  • Nintendo
  • Xbox
  • Capcom
  • Ubisoft
  • Take-Two Interactive
  • Warner Bros. Games
  • Koch Media
  • Square Enix
  • Activision
  • SEGA
  • Bandai Namco
  • Gearbox Entertainment
  • Freedom Games
  • Devious Eye Entertainment
  • Turtle Beach
  • Verizon
  • Binge
  • XSEED Games
  • ???

Are you guys ready for this?! If you want to talk about this Experience, discuss. In-person E3 2022, when???
Reporting for you for this year’s E3. Catch it on 6:00 PM PHT.
And so the Courier who had cheated death in the cemetery outside Goodsprings cheated death once again, and the Mojave wasteland was forever changed.
“Even if you personally are so dissatisfied with life that you want the world to end, surely the cruel reality is that it will continue on, unchanging. All the better for someone perfectly content, like me.”
Aya Shameimaru, Touhou Suzunaan ~ Forbidden Scrollery
I completely forgot about E3, wow. Well, it's not gonna make any difference for me anyway, since I never watch it, I usually just see individual announcements here and there after it's all done.

--------------------
Хуй войне!

桐生会FOREVER #ThankYouCoco / Rest in peace, Near, thank you for everything
Originally posted by Y.Y.
I completely forgot about E3, wow. Well, it's not gonna make any difference for me anyway, since I never watch it, I usually just see individual announcements here and there after it's all done.

I think I'm the same way with E3 as well...
UPDATE
Hello there, everyone! Here are some patch notes for this year’s E3:
  • Joining forces for E3 are three new event hosts:
    • Greg Miller, the co-founder of Kinda Funny and the guy who hosts a bunch of vgame events, will be joining in as one of the hosts for this event. Why? Because back in 2019, he announced via Twitter that he had received an email from E3 organizers stating he was banned from E3 2020 after a security guard allegedly confiscated his security badge in the possession of someone else. Whoops! I bet this guy was meant to be banned after a year—and E3 made a joke about it!
    • Jacki Jing is, hands down, one heck of a TV journalist! She has hosted a bunch of red carpet events and produced a bunch of shows for IGN, Nerdist, Funimation and Anime News Network.
    • Heeeyo, Alex “Goldenboy” Mendez is in da house, y’all! This esports commentator has hosted in a bunch of fan faves like Fortnite, Valorant, Halo and Overwatch, and he’s also the commentator for NBC’s The Titan Games!
  • Hello, new publishers! Joining in for E3 are Sega, Square Enix, Bandai Namco Entertainment, XSEED Games, and Gearbox Entertainment, alongside with Freedom Games, Devious Eye Entertainment, Turtle Beach, Verizon, and Binge.com. (Hey, BNEI, any plans for Elden Ring, just in time for E3?)
  • And no, no Sony nor EA are joining for E3 just yet ‘cuz they have some separate events planning for summer. Konami, however, decided to go out of the E3 event due to TOO MANY PROJECTS they’re making. “We want to reassure our fans that we are in deep development on a number of key projects, so please stay tuned for some updates in the coming months,” according to Konami’s statement.

Whaddya guys think about this?! Discuss.
Reporting for you for this year’s E3. Catch it on 6:00 PM PHT.
And so the Courier who had cheated death in the cemetery outside Goodsprings cheated death once again, and the Mojave wasteland was forever changed.
“Even if you personally are so dissatisfied with life that you want the world to end, surely the cruel reality is that it will continue on, unchanging. All the better for someone perfectly content, like me.”
Aya Shameimaru, Touhou Suzunaan ~ Forbidden Scrollery
UPDATE
Hey, guys. It’s June, so it’s time for another round of E3 Patch Notes!
  • Microsoft announced that there will be an E3 showcase on Sunday, June 13 @ 10:00 AM PT. The show will be focused on games from Xbox Game Studios, Bethesda, and many game creators from their partners around the world. Keep yer fingers crossed!
  • Meanwhile, Nintendo has been quietly keeping up with the plans for this event, and now, we’ve finally got a big one: A Nintendo E3 Direct! (And the Nintendo Treehouse E3 stream, that is.) The Direct, which will be airing on June 15 @ 9:00 AM PT, will be “roughly 40 minutes” long, featuring info “focused exclusively on Nintendo Switch software.” Oooh… Does this mean we’ll be getting new deets about the new Nintendo Switch Pro?
  • Move aside, Nintendo! Devolver Digital is at it again with another Devolver Direct (geddit?), happening on June 12. We hope we won’t be getting a bunch of bootlegs this year—like they did two years ago!
  • And yes, E3 2021 will have its own awards show! The awards will have a focus on the ‘most anticipated’ game from E3 as a whole, and will also showcase the most anticipated titles from each participating publisher and developer. The Official E3 2021 Awards Show airs on June 15th!
  • I’m sorry, Hollow Knight fans. Team Cherry, the creators of the hit Metroidvania game, confirmed that there are no announcements and/or blogs scheduled for E3 this year. And that means, Hollow Knight: Silksong, the latest installment of the series, would prolly have a proper release date very soon. Go back to your couches and eat beans, people.
  • Want to learn more about the exhibitors and sponsors of this event? Check out this handy-dandy guide here, and never miss a beat on announcements!

And while you’re at it, the fan registration for E3 2021 will begin today, June 3rd. If you wish to do so, click here. I can’t wait to see how many people joining in for this prestigious event. With all being said, discuss.
Reporting for you for this year’s E3. Catch it on 6:00 PM PHT.
And so the Courier who had cheated death in the cemetery outside Goodsprings cheated death once again, and the Mojave wasteland was forever changed.
“Even if you personally are so dissatisfied with life that you want the world to end, surely the cruel reality is that it will continue on, unchanging. All the better for someone perfectly content, like me.”
Aya Shameimaru, Touhou Suzunaan ~ Forbidden Scrollery
Aaand it has been revealed: Your very own full E3 2021 schedule! Want to learn more about it? Not to worry—I’ve finally set up for ya in true SMWC fashion! Here we go!

EventDateTime
Ubisoft Forward June 12th 12:00 PM PT
3:00 PM ET
8:00 PM BST
9:00 PM CEST
Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase June 13th 10:00 AM PT
1:00 PM ET
6:00 PM BST
7:00 PM CEST
SQUARE ENIX June 13th 12:15 PM PT
3:15 PM ET
8:15 PM BST
9:15 PM CEST
PC Gaming Show June 13th 2:30 PM PT
5:30 PM ET
10:30 PM BST
11:30 PM CEST
Future Games Show June 13th 4:00 PM PT
7:00 PM ET
12:00 AM (June 14th) BST
1:00 AM (June 14th) CEST
Take-Two Interactive, Mythical Games, Freedom Games June 14th 10:15 AM PT
1:15 PM ET
6:15 PM BST
7:15 PM CEST
Capcom June 14th 2:30 PM PT
5:30 PM ET
10:30 PM BST
11:30 PM CEST
Nintendo Direct + Treehouse June 15th 9:00 AM PT
12:00 PM ET
5:00 PM BST
6:00 PM CEST
BANDAI NAMCO, Yooreka Games June 15th 2:25 PM PT
5:25 PM ET
10:25 PM BST
11:25 PM CEST
Official E3 2021 Awards Show June 15th 4:45 PM PT
7:45 PM ET
12:45 AM (June 16th) BST
1:45 AM (June 16th) CEST
NOTE: The calendar covers only the major events featured here, excluding the minor events. For the full schedule, see here.

And, oh, since the Fan Registration for E3 2021 is finally open, you can register to get access to the E3 online portal and app. Starting from June 12th, that gives you access to the following:
  • Select Exhibitor Booths – Featuring special events, VOD content and articles, exhibitor booths will act as hubs within the portal for key announcements and game or product information tied to participating exhibitors
  • Lounges – Online gathering spots for all E3 attendees
  • Forums – Special boards for focused online discussion and sharing among attendees
  • Leaderboards – Gamified elements that can be collected and displayed, encouraging fans to interact in as many ways as possible
  • Profile Creation – All attendees can create and customize their own unique profiles

Not long now, folks!
Mario + Rabbids: Sparks of Hope looks to be a lot better (and darker) than the original, I'm legit excited for it. The original game was funny and silly, but it seems in this game they're taking a much more serious approach to it.
Come help save Super Mario World Central Production 2 here!
No new Donkey Kong, Yoshi, 2D Mario, Mario RPG, or Mega Man games? Boo! Boo, I say!
People I'm talking to said Nintendo "carried" E3.

The way I see it?

They carried E3 while barely even attempting to carry.

-----------

STELLA!
there were a lot of games i didn't really care about but were still cool to see. i've never really liked metroid but seeing a new game is neat, the weird pseudo-sequel to super mario party made of recycled content is curious but mario party is the most tilting party game in existence so no thanks, mario + rabbids is still a really weird sleeper hit. there wasn't much for me but there was a lot of stuff worth finding Cool

the super monkey ball remake is like the only thing i'm personally interested in. i'll always prefer the og artstyle but the fact that it's happening at all is wild
My jaw dropped when they said "but here's a new Metroid game for you".

My jaw even droppeder when "Metroid 5" appeared on the screen.

And when the title "Metroid Dread" was revealed, my jaw droppedest so frickin' hard, it became unhinged.

I've only been waiting 19 years for this. I wasn't even a teenager yet when the last mainline Metroid game released.

That aside, I'm glad a new Wario Ware is coming, and Breath of the Wild 2 at the very least looked... interesting. Not quite sure what to make of it yet. Looks like a fusion between BotW and Skyward Sword, which currently doesn't quite manage to get me hooked, because it doesn't feel very fresh. However, Nintendo specifically referred to this trailer as a "gameplay teaser", so I'm pretty confident they still have some major surprises in the game they're keeping a secret for now. 2022 will be an interesting year.

This certainly wasn't the best Direct ever, neither objectively nor subjectively. That being said, there hasn't been a Direct that made me this happy in literal years - and sure, 90% of the reason for that is just Metroid. It's just such a big deal. Announcing a new Mario, Zelda, Kirby, Pokemon or whatever is a never a big surprise, because you know very well they're comming eventually - but with Metroid, there's always this dread (pun intended) that no new game is coming because the franchise is already dead for Nintendo. That uncertainty is the worst part of being a fan.

--------------------
Feel free to visit my website/blog - it's updated rarely, but it looks pretty cool!
Originally posted by RPG Hacker
My jaw dropped when they said "but here's a new Metroid game for you".

My jaw even droppeder when "Metroid 5" appeared on the screen.

And when the title "Metroid Dread" was revealed, my jaw droppedest so frickin' hard, it became unhinged.

I've only been waiting 19 years for this. I wasn't even a teenager yet when the last mainline Metroid game released.

I feel for you, RPG Hacker! Now, let's see if we can see more of the footage in the next few months.

Later on, I'm also totes excited for Bethesda's Starfield, which will be coming in November 11, 2022. For starters, it's the developer's first-ever original RPG in 25(!) years, and it's sci-fi themed because, according to Todd Howard, "It's like Skyrim in space."
Originally posted by The Washington Post
According to Howard, in Starfield, players will join an organization dubbed Constellation, the last group of space explorers. At the outset, players will choose their character's background, with many options for customization that will impact how some things in the game unfold.

Also, who doesn't talk about the Intellivision Amico?! I know that it has been 3 years since it's reveal, but right now we're seeing a ton of new games for the new console.
Reporting for you for this year’s E3. Catch it on 6:00 PM PHT.
And so the Courier who had cheated death in the cemetery outside Goodsprings cheated death once again, and the Mojave wasteland was forever changed.
“Even if you personally are so dissatisfied with life that you want the world to end, surely the cruel reality is that it will continue on, unchanging. All the better for someone perfectly content, like me.”
Aya Shameimaru, Touhou Suzunaan ~ Forbidden Scrollery
It was really cool to see actual gameplay footage of Shin Megami Tensei V, I'm not really sure how to feel about the Hero's post-transformation design. I almost sorta wish it was a bit more simple a la Demi-fiend, or not a thing at all, a la SMT1 Hero, Aleph, and Flynn. The game definitely looks really good though. I was going to get it anyway, but I'm actually feeling sort of excited for a game again. That's twice this year, what the heck (first being Ys IX)

It was also cool seeing a new Super Robot Wars game announced in the JP presentation, but I sorta wish it was an OG game because I like those more. Them using Combattler V )which hasn't shown up in a non-mobile game since one of the DS games I think) is a good sign that more classic series might be coming back?? Like Classic Getter Robo??? Armageddon is cool and all, but Classic is way cooler... this'll probably happen in my dreams lmao

The Advance Wars remake was nice too, definitely a surprise to see since I thought for sure the Wars series was dead to Intelligent Systems in favor of their other turn-based strategy series now turned Waifu Dating Sim Fire Emblem. I saw some people saying this wasn't shown off in the JP direct, which is weird and curious.

--------------------
>Mark danced crazy!
Backloggery MyAnimeList
the Metroid 5 trailer starting out in first person only to switch to 2d was such a wild fake out im still in disbelief it actually is happening.

Shin Megami Tensei 5 was what i was hoping to see most and the new trailers we got showed lots of cool details
Originally posted by Hat Kid
I'm not really sure how to feel about the Hero's post-transformation design.

pretty much this. the new deisng, isnt terrible though having to compete with doom guy and raidou and countless other cooler heroes the series has had up to this point will be tough.
maybe i just need more time to warm up to the design and seeing it ingame will change that perception. kinda bummed we likely wont have the pre transformation phase for any length of time much like smt3

--------------------
Originally posted by Hat Kid
The Advance Wars remake was nice too, definitely a surprise to see since I thought for sure the Wars series was dead to Intelligent Systems in favor of their other turn-based strategy series now turned Waifu Dating Sim Fire Emblem. I saw some people saying this wasn't shown off in the JP direct, which is weird and curious.

And get this: It is confirmed that WayForward, the guys behind River City Girls (along with the sequel announced this year!) and the Shantae series, will be taking care of things in working on Advance Wars 1+2: Re-Boot Camp. You can't say WayForward isn't having fun!

And of course, Kazuya Mishima is coming to Smash. And just like his father Heihachi*, who threw him away to the volcano when was a kid, he threw a lot of people all over around. Hope they would survive at first place!

*Heihachi Mishima made his guest appearance in PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale a few years back.
Reporting for you for this year’s E3. Catch it on 6:00 PM PHT.
And so the Courier who had cheated death in the cemetery outside Goodsprings cheated death once again, and the Mojave wasteland was forever changed.
“Even if you personally are so dissatisfied with life that you want the world to end, surely the cruel reality is that it will continue on, unchanging. All the better for someone perfectly content, like me.”
Aya Shameimaru, Touhou Suzunaan ~ Forbidden Scrollery
Originally posted by imamelia
No new Donkey Kong

That was the most disappointing part about E3 IMO, more-so than the lack of Silksong since I already knew not to expect Silksong, altho if Silksong had been announced with a release date soon after that would be the (Team) Cherry on top. I am very much looking forward to Metroid Dread and Danganronpa, and also Wario Ware to a somewhat lesser extent.

--------------------
Legacy custom music

Honestly, I can't wait for Retro Studios to finish Metroid Prime 4 either even though I don't like Metroid (especially first-person), just so they'll be free to move on to something else.
Pages: « 1 » Link
Forum Index - Donut Plains - Gaming - E3 2021! (Discussion, Rumors & SPOILERS)

The purpose of this site is not to distribute copyrighted material, but to honor one of our favourite games.

Copyright © 2005 - 2021 - SMW Central
Legal Information - Privacy Policy - Link To Us


Menu

Follow Us On

  • YouTube
  • Twitch
  • Twitter

Affiliates

  • Super Mario Bros. X Community
  • ROMhacking.net
  • Mario Fan Games Galaxy
  • sm64romhacks